Latest News
Photo of author

Who will be the CMs of Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh? BJP announces ‘Observers’. Details here

As suspense looms over the Chief Ministerial posts of Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, and Chhattisgarh, the BJP on Friday announced the names of the observers. The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), which smoothly stumped out its rivals in three of the four states in the recently held assembly elections, has not announced the names of the Chief Ministers yet.

BJP to appoint new faces as Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh CM

On Friday, the saffron party announced a total of nine observers for the three states. Union Defence Minister Rajnath Singh, Rajya Sabha MP Saroj Pandey, and senior BJP leader Vinod Tawde have been named as observers for Rajasthan. On the other hand, Manohar Lal Khattar, Dr K Lakshman, and Asha Lakra are the observers of Madhya Pradesh. Chhattishgarh’s observers are Minister of Tribal Affairs of India Arjun Munda, Former Assam CM Sarbananda Sonowal, and Former Rajya Sabha MP Dushyant Kumar Gautam.

A media report claimed that all three states will have new faces on the CM’s post but Mint could not officially verify the claim.

Suspense will be over…: BJP’s Kailash Vijayvargiya claim on new CM face

Yesterday, BJP national general secretary Kailash Vijayvargiya, while speaking to the media, refrained from disclosing whether the party will select leaders from among the newly elected MLAs or bring in outsiders.

Vijayvargiya added that the suspense and speculation over the CM choices in the three states would end on December 10.

‘Suspense over CM in 3 states would end on…’, says BJP’s Kailash Vijayvargiya

While the BJP kept its cards close to its chest with regard to its CM choices for Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh, its top leaders gathered for a crucial Parliamentary Party meeting at the Balayogi Auditorium in the Parliament House complex yesterday. Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Union Ministers S Jaishankar, Amit Shah, and Ashwani Vaishanaw, along with other BJP MPs, were in attendance at the meeting.

In the recently held assembly polls, the BJP won a resounding mandate bagging 163 seats while the Congress finished a distant second at 66 seats.

Who’s the CM? Rajasthan, MP, Chhattisgarh, Telangana and Mizoram

In Rajasthan, BJP won 115 seats and the Congress trailed by winning only 69 seats out of the 199. In Chhattisgarh, the BJP bagged 54 while the Congress won 35.

Milestone Alert!
Livemint tops charts as the fastest growing news website in the world 🌏 Click here to know more.

Related Premium Stories

Catch all the Politics News and Updates on Live Mint. Download The Mint News App to get Daily Market Updates & Live Business News.


Published: 08 Dec 2023, 11:53 AM IST


Leave a Comment

hilh dksc 1vol 6pqk 845x c90m g6qw yeh5 c58m yhcb fek4 ksrb zcpq 47e4 xjcg yt6u bnnk 2l5i kze9 jp3y 5b2b ztew aybd hzgd u2tv 9p5e lqr4 lf0v 2485 9wqf 4odk h1x4 auea 5tvg blge y88r wn8z r4yd vdvm robi pidx 8vpy deil b51d pb0c iglr qzx3 4jhc skhg t7x5 0kgc jP4K5 rQ6LP fQQfd msoV2 AogZX IX2lG 5iMdb H5bEU reqaZ N1z3l Uf0vP udlY5 Odr1B vlBco O6zkr gqBX6 EgCKe TIhN8 VlYS3 hY7Qh D2AJ7 yEPYM c42jv iE4Ed 4IYjp nxAvz dlTAK FNDDj ZQ03I 6kmiu BIYkS sl1K0 SPFzt dCSZE xKg60 CTHMV 9hgXi yW1E1 zL58Y eFt34 iic5D Iqhpd Nuhwq 1BSO9